Local Info

Search our Site

|


Find details of schools in Cobham and the surrounding area, as well as those slightly further afield which are still viable options if you live in the area.

Play Groups

For young mums needing to get out of the house, find some adult company and distractthe children with new toys and new playmates, a play group can be the ideal solution. Visiting a play group regularly is of course a great way to make new friends and compare notes about the more bewildering aspects of parenting, too!

St Andrew's Playgroup, Oxshott - www.standrewsoxshott.org.uk/young-people/0-5

Baby and toddler group, Manor House School, Little Bookham - manor house school

West End Playgroup - www.westendplaygroup.org.uk

Nursery Schools

Cobham and thesurrounding area is well served for nursery schools, both independent and operating out of some of the prep schools in the area.

Cobham Montessori School - www.cobhammontessori.co.uk

Little Angels Nursery, Cobham - www.littleangels-nursery.com

BlueBelles Nursery, Notre Dame, Cobham - www.notredame.co.uk

The Little Group, Cobham: Specialist nursery for children with an autistic spectrum disorder or difficulties in social interaction - website no longer available. 

Downside Nursery - www.downsidenursery.co.uk

St Andrew's Playgroup, Oxshott - www.standrewsoxshott.org.uk/young-people/0-5

Parkside Nursery School, Stoke d‚Abernon - www.parkside-school.co.uk

Stoke Tots, Stoke D'Abernon - www.stoketots.co.uk 

Busy Bees Nursery, Manor House School, Little Bookham - manor house school

West End Playgroup - www.westendplaygroup.org.uk

Horseshoe Day Nursery and Preschool, Esher - 01372 473970

Prep Schools

Find below a listing of the prep schools serving the Cobham area, all of which are well supported by local residents. Many have nurseries, too, and cater for children aged 3 to 13, when they take Common Entrance exams to get into secondary schools.

Feltonfleet School, Cobham - www.feltonfleet.co.uk

Notre Dame Preparatory School, Cobham - www.notredame.co.uk

Parkside School, Stoke D'Abernon - www.parkside-school.co.uk

Danes Hill School, Oxshott - www.daneshillschool.co.uk

Downsend School, Leatherhead - www.downsend.co.uk

The Lady Eleanor Holles School, Hampton Hill - www.lehs.org.uk

Manor House School, Little Bookham - manor house school

St Catherine's Prep School, Bramley - www.stcatherines.info

Primary Schools

St Andrew's School, Cobham - www.standrews-primary.surrey.sch.uk

St Matthew's Church of England School, Downside - www.stmatthewsinfantscobham.co.uk

Royal Kent, Oxshott - www.royal-kent.surrey.sch.uk

Cobham Free School - www.cobhamfreeschool.org.uk

Specialist Schools

Burys Court (junior department of Moon Hall College) Leigh, Reigate for dyslexic children
Moon Hall College (Years 7-11), Leigh, Reigate for dyslexic children - www.moonhallschool.co.uk
The Little Group, Cobham Autism Training Centre for Young Children - website no longer available

State Secondary Schools

There are a number of good state schools in the area.  

Cobham Free School - www.cobhamfreeschool.org.uk 

Esher High School - www.esherhigh.surrey.sch.uk

Howard of Effingham - www.thehoward.org

Rydens School - www.rydens.surrey.sch.uk

Therfield School - www.therfield.surrey.sch.uk

6th Form Colleges

Esher College - www.esher.ac.uk

Private Secondary Schools

This is a listing of private secondary schools in Cobham and the surrounding areas. As you will see, we are spoiled for choice and there is a good school for everyone, whatever their preference. Many of the schools listed here have regular bus services from Cobham and the other local villages.

ACS Cobham - www.acs-schools.com

Box Hill School - www.boxhillschool.com

City of London Freemen's School - www.clfs.surrey.sch.uk

Claremont Fan Court School, Esher - www.claremont-school.co.uk

Cranleigh School - www.cranleigh.org

Epsom College - www.epsomcollege.org.uk

Guildford High School - www.guildfordhigh.surrey.sch.uk

Hampton School - www.hamptonschool.org.uk

Kings College School, Wimbledon - www.kcs.org.uk

Kingston Grammar - www.kgs.org.uk

The Lady Eleanor Holles School, Hampton - www.lehs.org.uk

Manor House School, Little Bookham - manor house school

Notre Dame School, Cobham -www.notredame.co.uk

Reeds School, Cobham - www.reeds.surrey.sch.uk

Royal Grammar School - www.rgs-guildford.co.uk

St Catherine's School, Bramley - www.stcatherines.info

St George's College, Addlestone - www.stgeorgesweybridge.com

St John‚s School, Leatherhead - www.stjohnsleatherhead.co.uk

St Teresa's School, Effingham - www.st-teresas.com

Surbiton High School - www.surbitonhigh.com

Tormead School, Guildford - www.tormeadschool.org.uk

Updates to Local Information

We hope you will find the local information in this section useful. Please let us know if you spot any errors or have any additions to suggest. Inclusion of any organisation in these lists does not imply a recommendation.  We have not carried out any checks.